| |
- Multicultural Health Clearinghouse. Champaign, ILL: University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, 2000. URL: http://www.mckinley.uiuc.edu/multiculturalhealth
Viewed: November 20, 2001.
Developed by University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, this site provides health information related to different racial and ethnic groups: African Americans, Asian/Pacific Islander Americans, International students, Latino/a Americans, and Native Americans.
|
| |
- The National Women’s Health Information Center. Washington, D.C.: U.S. Public Health Service’s Office on Women’s Health, 1998.
URL: http://www.4woman.gov Viewed: November 20, 2001.
Provides news and health information for women and minorities with monthly-featured articles on issues related to women’s health. In addition, it provides links to federal and other women’s health information resources. NWHIC issued a publication, Women of Color Health Data Book, http://www.4woman.gov/owh/pub/woc/,
which reports the factors affecting the health of women of color, health assessment, and issues related to improving the health of women of color. Directly links to
the Office on Women’s Health web site.
|
- United States. Office of Minority Health. Office of Minority Health. Rockville, MD: OMH, 2000. URL: http://www.omhrc.gov Viewed: November 20, 2001.
The Office of Minority Health is concerned with public health policies and programs that affect Afro-Americans, American Indians/Alaska Natives, Hispanics, Asians and Pacific Islanders. OMH collects and analyzes data, plans conferences, and reports its findings on the disparities of health services to racial and ethnic minorities. The table of contents includes Publications, Data/Statistics, Federal clearinghouses, Health links, and Employment.
|
| |
AFRICAN AMERICAN HEALTH
|
| |
- MEDLINEplus: African American Health. Bethesda, MD: U.S. National Library of Medicine, 2000? URL: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/africanamericanhealth.html Viewed February 28, 2001.
A subset of MEDLINEplus health information selected by the National Library of Medicine for health consumers. This database contains extensive health information for African Americans. The contents cover news, research, nutrition, health prevention/screening, specific health conditions/aspects, treatment,
organizations, statistics, children, teenagers, and women. You can also search by health topics, drug information, dictionaries, directories, and other resources.
|
| |
AMERICAN NATIVE / ALASKA NATIVE HEALTH
|
- American Indian/Alaska Native Health Resource Sampler. [Los Angeles, CA?]: National Network of Libraries of Medicine, Pacific Northwest Region. URL: http://nnlm.gov/pnr/samplers/natamer.html Viewed: February 27, 2001.
Lists web sites that provide general, culture, and health resources for Native American/Alaska Native. Also provides direct link to recent MEDLINE citations for Native Americans via PubMed.
|
- MEDLINEplus: Native American Health. Bethesda, MD: U.S. National Library of Medicine, 2000? URL: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/nativeamericanhealth.html Viewed February 28, 2001.
A subset of MEDLINEplus health information. The database has the same pattern as the MEDLINEplus: African American Health in design and contents presentation.
|
| |
ASIAN AMERICAN HEALTH
|
| |
| |
HISPANIC AMERICAN HEALTH
|
| |
| |