(310) 243-3715 |
||
![]() |
![]()
|
Information Resources for PUB 300 - Foundations of Public Administration |
Define the topic: Try to be specific
Define keywords: You do not need to include the article and the prepositions
Example: Your topic is "knowledge management in public offices"
Keywords: KNOWLEDGE MANAGEMENT - PUBLIC OFFICES
DATABASES
Begining of the Research
Academic Search Premier This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles.
CQ Researcher CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
JSTOR JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. JSTOR is not a current issues database. Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
Business Source Database : Designed specifically for business schools and libraries, provides more than 3,000 full text scholarly publications, including nearly 1,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to the full text, this database provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 3,800 journals. This database offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.
Emerald Databases: Emerald Online covers management and library & information services journals, as well as a strong specialist range of engineering, applied science and technology journals.
RAND California: A subscription-based service on California and U.S. public policy issues with an emphasis on statistics.
U.S. Government Publication Catalog: The Catalog of United States Government Publications indexes print and electronic Government information products created by Federal agencies. Many of these products were distributed through the Federal Depository Library Program. The Catalog data set contains authoritative bibliographic records generated since January 1994 and is updated daily
General Library Hours (Holiday , summer and intersession hours posted)
• Monday - Thursday: 7 a.m.- 10 p.m.
• Friday: 7 a.m.- 5 p.m.
• Saturday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
• Sunday: 12 Noon - 6 p.m.
Reference Desk Hours ( 310- 243-3715 )
• Monday -Thursday: 8 a.m.- 10 p.m.
• Friday: 8 a.m.- 5 p.m.
• Saturday: 10 a.m.- 5 p.m .
• Sunday: 12 Noon - 6 p.m.