- Elsevier Science Direct
Offers access to full-text articles, published in over 1,200 scholarly journals, and also provides links from secondary databases to the full-text article collection. The coverage is comprehensive ranging from all fields of science to business, economics, and education. More than 15 journals are related to the field of medical technology. Restricted to CSUDH campus computers
|
- ProQuest Medical Library
Combines MEDLINE indexing with full-text articles from more than 200 key medical journals in healthcare specialties such as nursing, pediatrics, gerontology, pharmacology, physical therapy, and medical technology. Among the 200 plus journals, seven are particularly useful for medical technology. They are: American journal of pathology; Archives of pathology and laboratory medicine; Blood cells, molecules, and diseases; Clinical and investigative medicine; Journal of clinical pathology; Lancet, and Sexually transmitted infections. Remote Access Available
|
- Wiley InterScience Journals
Offers access to full-text articles from over 300 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals, plus major reference works and Current Protocols laboratory manuals. Includes three major medical technology publications: The American journal of hematology; Journal of clinical laboratory analysis, and Journal of pathology. Restricted to CSUDH campus computers
|
|
| Partial Full-Text Electronic Databases (Some with Full Text, Some with citations and abstracts Only) |
- PubMed (http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/PubMed)
Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine, PubMed provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to 1966 and additional life science journals with links to publishers sites that provide full text articles. MEDLINE, the premier medical database created by the National Library of Medicine, contains citations of the indexed articles with abstracts only. PubMed Central, a new feature recently added, offers an online archive of journal articles in the field of life sciences. For instance, beginning with v. 80 (1990) PNAS (The Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America) are available free via PubMed Central. Free Access. Continuously updated.
|
- American journal of clinical pathology. (Library has: Microfilm= v. 53 (1970)-v. 110 (1998); v. 111 (1999) current. Full text (2000 current) available via (http://www.ajcp.com) Indexed: PubMed)
|
- American journal of hematology. (Library has: v. 54 (1977) current; Full text available via Wiley InterScience Journals)
|
- American journal of pathology (Library has: Microfilm= v.1 (1925) -- current [Paper issues retained till microfilm received] Full text (1997 -- current) available via ProQuest Medical Library)
|
- Blood (Library has: v.53 (1975) -- current. Full text (1996 -- current), Abstracts only (1975-1995). Tables of contents only (1965-1974) available via (http://www.bloodjournal.org) Access restricted to CSUDH IP address)
|
- Blood cells, molecules & diseases. (Full text 1995 -- current) available via ProQuest Medical Library.
|
- British journal of haematology. (Library has: Microfilm= v. 68 (1988)-v. 95 (1996) Full text (1998 current) available via Academic Search Premier (EBSCO HOST))
|
- Circulation (Full text (1997 current) available via ProQuest Medical Library; Also indexed: PubMed, with a link to full-text articles (1995 current))
|
- Clinical and investigative medicine . (Full text (1997 -- current) available via ProQuest Medical Library)
|
- Clinical biochemistry. (Library has: v. 6 (1973) current. Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Clinical chemistry (American Association for Clinical Chemistry) (Library has: v. 1 (1955)- v. 30 (1984), Microfilm= v. 31 (1985) v. 41 (1995), v. 42 (1996) current. Full text (1997 current), Abstracts only (1975 1996), Tables of contents only (1965 1974) available free online via (http://www.clinchem.org) Indexed: PubMed with a link to full text articles)
|
- Clinical laboratory science: Journal of the American Society for Medical Technology. (Library has: v. 1 (1988 current) Full text (1998 current) available via ProQuest Nursing; Indexed: PubMed)
|
- Clinical leadership & management review. (Indexed: PubMed)
|
- Clinical microbiology newsletter. (Full text (1995 -- current) available via Elsevier Science Direct
|
- Critical reviews in clinical laboratory sciences. (Library has: v. 12, no. 3 (1980) current) Full text (1998 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Critical reviews in microbiology. (Full text (1998 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Diagnostic microbiology and infectious disease. (Library has: v. 2 (1984)-v.5 (1986), Microfilm= v. 6 (1987) v. 26 (1996) Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Experimental hematology. (Library has: 1979-1982, 1985, 1987-1989 Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- FEMS immunology and medical microbiology. (Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Journal of clinical laboratory analysis. (Library has: v. 4 (1990 current) Full text (1996 current) available via Wiley InterScience Journals)
|
- Journal of clinical pathology. (Library has: Microfilm= v. 27 (1974) v. 50 (1997) Full text (1997 current) available via ProQuest Medical Library)
|
- Journal of clinical virology. (Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Journal of immunological methods. (Full text (1995current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Journal of laboratory and clinical medicine. (Library has: v. 1 (1915) current [Microfilm=v. 91 (1978) v. 126 (1995)] Indexed: PubMed with a link to full text articles (2001 current))
|
- Journal of medical virology. (Full text (1997 current) available via Wiley InterScience Journals)
|
- Journal of microbiological methods. (Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Journal of pathology. (Full text (1997 current) available via Wiley InterScience Journals)
|
- Journal of virology methods. (Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Laboratory automation & information management. (Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Lancet. (Library has: Microfilm= no. 7793 (1973) no. 9196 (1999) Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct, and ProQuest Medical Library; Also available via Academic Search Premier (EBSCO HOST) (1978 current); Online version (1996 current) via http://0-search.epnet.com.torofind.csudh.edu/) Access restricted to CSUDH IP address.
|
- Leukemia research. (Library has: v. 4 (1980) v. 20 (1996) Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Parasitology international. (Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Parasitology today. (Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Pathophysiology. (Full text (1995 current) available via Elsevier Science Direct)
|
- Transfusion. (Library has: Microfilm= v. 1 (1961) v. 18 (1978), print= v. 19 (1979) v. 22 (1982), microfilm= v. 23 (1983) current [paper issues retained till microfilm received] Indexed: PubMed with a link to full text articles (1999 current))
|
- Transfusion medicine. (Full text (1998 current) available via Academic Search Premier (EBSCO HOST) Also indexed: PubMed with a link to full text articles (1996 current))
|