CSUDH Library and Information Resources for
CUR 519 - Advanced Studies in Curriculum Research and Instruction
Prepared by:Caroline Bordinaro, Librarian
cbordinaro@csudh.edu
310-243-2084
*To limit search to peer-reviewed journals only, look for check box next to Peer-Reviewed, Scholarly Journals, or Academic Journals on database search screen (may be in Advanced Search)
Subscription Databases
- ERIC: through EBSCOHost, indexes education journal articles, newsletters, reports and other documents. Limited full text available. Scroll down list to find database name. May be searched concurrently with PsycINFO.
- Education Full Text: from Wilson, select Education in subject box.
- PsycINFO: through EBSCOHost, indexes psychology journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. May be searched concurrently with ERIC. Scroll down list to find database name.
These are general databases, not specifically education-related, but very good for general information on trends and current news:
- Academic Search Premier
- ProQuest Databases
BONUS!! Try our new SEARCH TUTORIAL and tell us how you liked it! Send comments to Jeff Broude, librarian at jbroude@csudh.edu.
Search Tips:
- Try Advanced Search for more search options
- Always use the Print and Save functions embedded within the screen. It is usually not a good idea to use the File-Print or File-Save As functions in the upper left hand corner of the browser.
- Use the online HELP screens - they really are helpful!
Created by C.
Bordinaro, CSUDH librarian 10/16/06